Botanico Standard Garden Arch: Reviews

Botanico Standard Garden Arch

Botanico Standard Garden Arch

The introduction of a garden arch into your garden is an excellent way of making ...
RRP: £19.99 Our Price: £9.99 Save 50%
Extra Product Images
Customers' photos
.
< Back to the Botanico Standard Garden Arch Please login to write a review
Christmas Must have
posted on 21/11/2014 18:30:48 by Jean_Weymouth

Excellent Product Great value and Excellent service all Round Five arches are used for my Garden Christmas Display Christmas Sparkle

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 12/11/2014 12:21:53 by MLC

The arch was delivered in good time and was easy to assemble A little flimsy and probably needs to be set in concrete I will be a bit concerned during strong winds

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Value
posted on 07/10/2014 20:29:17 by G Ralph

Was concerned that the quality of this would be poor as it was so cheap However it was easy to erect a bit flimsy but if it is attachd to support posts its fine Its a good size and despite being out in the rain for several days shows no sign of rusting

Overall
Quality
Value
its an arch
posted on 06/10/2014 12:03:22 by Jo K

Mr 3 my grandson was amazed A pile of rods most straight some curved and when Grandma had finished there was an arch Okay Grandpa had to help her putting the top on but otherwise built my Mr 3 with some help For some reason it did not fit back in the box once it was built I love the wonder in his face that such a H U G E item could come out of the small box Looking forward to training the kiwi up it now Item was in the sale so although not super strong it will last a number of years

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 06/10/2014 11:56:34 by caroclayton47

Very simple and effective hopefully will last for some years

Overall
Quality
Value
I love the product
posted on 03/10/2014 21:27:51 by Glennys Kavanagh

I am hoping to grow my Roses and Clematis over the three arches A happy memory of my partner Martin who died this week

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/10/2014 17:57:29 by hazey

Prompt delivery easy assembly expected more hic cupsie bits not fitting bits missing but not the case everything thereOnly one piece had a slightly squashed end unfortunately last piece on archwhich made it a bit difficult to push final piece into place so had to dismantle part of it and change the piece to make it easier to manhandle unsquashed bit Still worth the money and I would buy again Might even buy another one

Overall
Quality
Value
It was ok
posted on 01/10/2014 17:14:46 by eileenhutton

It was not as strong as I had hoped

Overall
Quality
Value
standard arch
posted on 26/09/2014 21:17:54 by newbe1

cheap and cheerful I have made up four various arches for the price this is the best the locked nuts didnt come loose when I tightened the screws

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value arch
posted on 24/09/2014 08:00:38 by hucklesbypaul

The arch was relatively straightforward to build although its size made it easier to do outdoors It looks impressive in the garden but I wait to see the effect once the climbing roses have covered it It isnt very robust but what do you expect at theat price

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 21/09/2014 08:03:30

Easier to put together than expected

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 10/09/2014 20:09:54 by bobhatch

Overall
Quality
Value
Good for the money
posted on 05/09/2014 16:03:52 by annebo

First one ordered arrived without any fittings to put it together but a quick phone call to Greenfingers sorted that out and a replacement was delivered The arch is what youd expect for the price its fine for plants just needing a little support x28eg Sweet Peasx29 but it probably wouldnt support anything too heavy as the metal is fairly basic grade Quite happy with my purchase and would recommend if you just want a lightweight arch

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 04/09/2014 22:46:00

Relatively easy to assemble Has enhanced the appearance of the garden Very pleased with the purchase

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 04/09/2014 18:26:18 by doglover834

Received very quickly after ordering Easy to put together x28im a 60 year old femalex29 Looks excellent where Ive situated it Looks like it should be there Price was absolutely brilliant I have ordered from Greenfingers before and have never been disappointed

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Impressed
posted on 28/08/2014 12:28:08 by John Lynda Pook

We were very impressed with the ease of assembly and also the robustness once it was assembled It has fitted in well into our flower bed Extremely good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 25/08/2014 12:48:53 by vickyotis

Great product fantastic value

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments

Overall
Quality
Value
Three garden arches
posted on 19/08/2014 19:37:56 by Lankyliz

Bought three garden arches from Greenfingers. Good price easily erected came on time. Cant wait for the climbers I have bought to cover it. Would recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Item
posted on 19/08/2014 19:37:33 by anna

I can highly recommend this company. My order was delivered promptly and came as described. Very pleased with quality, I will be purchasing from greenfingers again.

Overall
Quality
Value
good service and value
posted on 12/08/2014 13:40:46 by phmryan

pleased with service and delivery

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value for the money
posted on 11/08/2014 00:10:45 by cbalcombe

We were delighted with this rose arch It was very easy to assemble and is exactly the right size to replace our old one which had disintigrated Very good value for money

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 04/08/2014 23:09:20 by Bid Rose

This arch was easy to put together and looks great in place in the garden Its bigger than I expected and the quality is excellent for the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Super item
posted on 31/07/2014 17:54:32 by mazdaqueen

Really good purchase easy instructions and put together in less than an hour looks great in situ clematis already loving it too

Overall
Quality
Value
I loved it
posted on 25/07/2014 20:08:08 by Peteb

Easy to put Great arch clematis growing up it within1 week

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic
posted on 04/07/2014 16:38:08 by Kemeakin

Seemed too good to be true but it arrived promptly was better quality than I was expecting and was easy to put together looks great too Thoroughly recommended and would use this company again

Overall
Quality
Value
Such good value
posted on 03/07/2014 15:06:38 by annetteskeet

This is going to make my Jasmine clematis look brilliant next year

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal for us
posted on 26/06/2014 21:07:04 by acclark

We bought two arches and made them into a double arch at the start of a new path Plants are growing up them and result is perfect Very reasonable price and prompt deivery

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 15/06/2014 09:32:23 by hazelthornhill

I am pleased with the garden arch It arrived promptly and in good order I put it together in no time and have planted some climbers to go over it For the price I think it is good value

Overall
Quality
Value
Will Buy More Of These
posted on 23/05/2014 09:24:24 by Our Laine

I intend to create an archway covered path leading into my large garden I will be getting more of these to create my dream Well worth the money

Overall
Quality
Value
Love it
posted on 22/05/2014 16:47:32 by Wendy K

Very pleased with my purchase very easy to put together and it looks very nice in my garden Will look even better when my Jasmine has grown all over it

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product
posted on 14/05/2014 23:38:28 by m p

Love it easy to install looks good very affordable

Overall
Quality
Value
Ideal
posted on 13/05/2014 11:26:38 by MLR

Great value easy instructions quick to put together Constructed and put in place in less than an hour A couple of pieces had to be turned around in order to slot into place but this was a very minor issue We have put it into two large terracotta planters and it works very well

Overall
Quality
Value
Great for the price
posted on 29/04/2014 09:33:39 by hopkins1108

Excellent garden arch will do all I wish However it has one drawback the nuts held in the crosspieces are not welded into position which can result in pulling apart if there is any stress in that direction or screws are overtight Answer Use two or three cable ties around this part of the structure to keep pulled together

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 19/03/2014 14:15:04 by Dee6

A little on the light side so may blow down in high winds. But looks very good, easy to erect.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 05/02/2014 12:36:32 by kenif1

Very easy to assemble, it makes a straight forward addition to the garden.

Overall
Quality
Value
ideal wedding arch!
posted on 28/01/2014 10:13:03 by devon gardener

I bought 2 of these arches to use at my daughter's wedding, suitably decorated. All pieces needed for assembly were present, one arch was easy to construct but the other needed a fair bit of "persuasion" due to a bit of corrosion. Although excellent value for money, I wouldn't recommend this arch for use close to the sea - they will corrode very quickly I think. But ideal for my purpose - and will use them in the garden after the wedding for as long as they last!

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I wanted
posted on 07/11/2013 19:32:08 by Ralph Rose

Bigger than I imagined but perfect for the space I had. Easy to put up and position. Ideal.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 26/09/2013 08:15:32 by D Phillips

Two arches arrived promptly and were not difficult to assemble if I have the need I would certainly order again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Botanico Garden Arch
posted on 27/08/2013 12:26:41 by Mrs Jack happy pooh

Fantastic value, a little difficult to assemble but well made and looks great. Can use with and to support many plants. Good feature to give height to different areas quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 07/08/2013 20:22:44 by Essex Gardener

Easy to assemble, is now home to two clematis, a rose & a Chilean glory flower, plus a set of solar lights. Very pleased :-)

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 30/05/2013 21:31:30 by edj

prompt delivery, went together easier than I thought, looks good - just waiting for roses

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Value
posted on 22/05/2013 17:51:16 by Clematis

This is the 3rd I've bought and other 2 are still doing fine with clematis and roses growing over them. This one was for the front garden to fit with a new design and it was easy to assemble and put in place - 2 of us made it in about 20 minutes. It's not fancy but will suit my minimalist front garden just fine. I intend growing sweet peas, Morning Glory and Clematis up and over it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Amazing value
posted on 02/05/2013 17:56:50 by Diana G

Very sturdy and with clear instructions on how to assemble. I did need to use some WD40 to slot together some joints but am not particularly strong so others might have no difficulty.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic value
posted on 28/04/2013 21:52:22 by liz22

Really easy to assemble (did it by myself in half an hour) and looks great - just needs some plants growing up it now!

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 26/04/2013 18:31:41 by Kermy

bigger than I anticipated for the price excellent value

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 31/03/2013 13:05:58 by John. Bridgwater

Just what i wanted and good value but could not give 5 stars because part of the frame split as i was putting it into position. The lovely team at customer services sent out a replacement on receipt of my email. Excellent service, well done

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent for the price
posted on 18/03/2013 21:38:10 by Good Value Arch

This Arch is very good for the money, no problems erecting it

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 15/02/2013 09:30:03 by Josie1

good value, quick delivery. Looking forward to summer when, hopefully, it will be covered in roses!

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 13/02/2013 12:37:05 by indie

A really nice arch strong bars for the money looking forward to seeing the honeysuckle growing over it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 02/11/2012 19:43:03 by SandyJ

Very fast delivery. Piece missing on arrival, but was sent very quickly with no fuss when requested. Quality great for price and very easy to assemble.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 25/10/2012 15:50:15 by Sheils

Really good value for money went together easily and stands very well - looks terrific cant wait to get plants growing over it.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value and easy to build
posted on 04/10/2012 15:53:05 by Bob, Stretford

I bought this because it was half price but even at full price it would be good value, so easy to erect and set into place.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality
posted on 06/09/2012 09:25:07 by Norfolk Kim

This was much better quality than I expected for the sale price. I've bought other arches for about the same and they've been really flimsy and haven't lasted long. This was very sturdy and I managed to put it together AND position it in the garden on my own. Wish I'd ordered two as now they're back to full price.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 04/09/2012 12:39:24 by vii

very good product. easy to put together, and looks great in position. looks good at night with the 24 solar lights i orderd at the same time.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value but poorly engineered
posted on 07/08/2012 23:24:01 by jkp

Difficult to erect as the nuts inside the cross bars weren't fixed securely so spent a lot of time trying to fix them. However pleased with the arch once that problem was solved.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very Poor
posted on 05/08/2012 11:41:48 by vonnieamy

Arrived promptly but when we screwed the bolts into the nuts, most of the nuts came out of the tubes. We tried every which way to keep the arch together whilst building it in the hope that once all the struts were joined it would be fine. Unfortunately that was not the case. As we tried to hold it toghether and put into the ground, the whole thing just came apart. At that point, we dismantled it and packed it up to return. Very disappointed.

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct in order to resolve this matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 03/08/2012 15:35:37 by gaytona

This arch is exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with it as it was easy to assemble. One small quibble - it would have been helpful if the lower pieces were pointed to make pushing into the ground easier.

Overall
Quality
Value
great
posted on 24/07/2012 12:00:39 by Ruth H

I was impressed with the size, I can comfortably get my large mobility scooter through. Can't wait for my plants to grow over it. I am putting netting over it to assist them.

Overall
Quality
Value
Bit flimsy
posted on 24/07/2012 10:22:03 by Oldjohn

I have three of these now and there are problems with the nuts that are a press fit into the cross pieces coming out. It's OK but you need to be sure that the arch is firmly anchored because if it starts to move in the wind it will fall apart very quickly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Plant Support
posted on 21/07/2012 00:20:50 by Shootn

This may not be the best of arches but it is certainly best at the price. Goes together well and is sturdy enough to support an array of plants. The clematis are climbing!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value at sale rate
posted on 28/05/2012 09:19:09 by Ms B Sutcliffe

Bought this product for my clematis. It was easy to put together on my own, although I needed assistance to lift it into position. Looks great in the garden, but one of the rungs not fixed properly as the nut fell out of place whilst trying to screw it together. Despite this, the cleamtis loves it and is happliy growing up to the top.

Overall
Quality
Value
No problems
posted on 24/05/2012 20:11:57 by Ralph

I didn't think a garden arch could generate so many reviews, so I might as well join in. I had no problems in putting it together. Everything fitted together well. Good stuff.

Overall
Quality
Value
pleasantly surprised
posted on 05/04/2012 07:23:01 by fresh air lover

Purchased as a present for my husband to grow his grape vine on. Was not sure if the quality was going to be good as the price is conciderably less than others I have seen, but was pleasantly surprised when the arch arrived quicker than expected too. Unfortunatly a couple of fixing screws were missing but they were very quickly delivered ( a whole new set)once customer services was informed.

Overall
Quality
Value
quick and easy
posted on 26/03/2012 20:12:19 by Hamish

Really quick and easy to put up - great in an area of the garden where it isn't the full focal point, but frames a statue

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 23/08/2011 09:12:40 by marymary

Fits perfectly where I want it.

Overall
Quality
Value
what value for money
posted on 05/08/2011 23:01:05 by lynne77

I was so excitied to receive this and start putting it together, however, one cross bar had a dodgy bolt in the end, which I couldn't use...so I couldn't complete it. An email to Greenfingers and a spare part was in the post, no quibbles...and I will be erecting it properly tomorrow. Fantastic value. I'm going to buy another!! It's much woder than I thought it would be...so gives a really good arch!

Overall
Quality
Value
Lovely arch
posted on 05/08/2011 14:33:32 by Sue, North Yorks

Quick service, easily put together and the 3 fragrant climbers I ordered arrived shortly after in good condition also.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good value
posted on 03/08/2011 01:07:08 by Pooch

Value for money. Not the strongest thing in the world but quite sturdy enough. Remains to be seen how well it holds up to corrosion and how long it will last

Overall
Quality
Value
A bit disappointed
posted on 29/07/2011 17:05:41 by baslav

Glad I only paid half price for it. The picture is a bit misleading. Looks a lot more substantial than it actually is. Took a lot of putting together as the nuts kept disappearing into the tubes !

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 17/07/2011 15:38:53 by pbr

Easy to construct. Some threads slightly ill-fitting and frame a bit too flexible before installing. Otherwise a great value product. Looking forward to using it in a willow structure.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 15/06/2011 17:39:00 by Alan from London

Was looking for an arch as our climbing roses were being battered by high winds.Greenfingers had the product at an amazingly low price, well pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Loved it
posted on 20/05/2011 07:36:10 by ajb

Easy to set up, unobtrusive and looks good with climbers. Great value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great
posted on 12/05/2011 14:31:25 by Rita3

Thank you Greenfingers. The arch is easy to erect, and although there were two bolts missing, Greenfingers quickly sent new ones by post at no charge.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/05/2011 09:42:31 by moses

Nice looking Arch will look even better with my Sweet Peas in full bloom.

Overall
Quality
Value
top quality
posted on 10/05/2011 22:05:15 by jilly3

easy to assemble, value for money,might need a second one looks great.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/04/2011 09:45:30 by A Juster

For the price this is reasonably good value. Easy to put together, but nothing included for fixing it to the ground, and it is wider that the picture suggests.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 17/03/2011 13:22:16 by Ian 1

Seems a very good dealfor the price.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value, easy assembly
posted on 11/03/2011 19:09:01 by Norah Carr

Fast efficient delivery and really good product for the price and so easy to assemble. I thought it might be a bit flimsy when I saw the wee box but it was a 'Tardis' event, quite a substantial structure- thinking of getting 3 , putting netting over them and hey presto- a huge walk in chicken run!

Overall
Quality
Value
Cheap for a reason
posted on 03/03/2011 15:25:28 by Maxine M.

I must admit I was a little nervous about buying a product online that I couldn't see and particularly at the price. The arch arrived a few days earlier than anticipated (great). I tried to put it together myself but struggled with the screws as the threads were not great - plus one of the parts was faulty. Fortunately my husband is very handy in DIY and managed to put it together/fix it. The arch is a great height/width but isn't particularly sturdy (plus are very slim and flimsy). We've put it in front of a wall and my husband will find some way of fixing it to the wall as we're not confident it will stand up to strong winds when they come. So I think what I'm trying to say is that if you're not good at DIY you may struggle with this a little - I definitely wouldn't have been able to do it myself (and not because I'm a useless woman as I am not bad at DIY myself) and would probably have sent it back had my husband not stepped in to save the day. Having said all this it wouldn't put me off buying other products from this website although I may be a little more choosey with my choice next time.

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really, really pleased
posted on 23/02/2011 12:09:52 by Karen D

I wasn't sure that one arch would be deep enough so I ordered 2 just to be on the safe side - well you can't sniff at 2 for the price of one can you! We put them up last week with no problems and my goodness, they look fabulous. All I need to do now is purchase another climber to wind it's way around it, and paint the bench underneath! Great value for money. Well done Greenfingers.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 21/02/2011 12:38:39 by woody2

bought 6 arches to make a walkway through hedge to another area. perfect. speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
just the job
posted on 27/12/2010 19:20:19 by paul corbyn

What a great buy, well pleased. Gonna look good in my garden. Big well done to all delivered in the snow. Will order again great deals.

Overall
Quality
Value
Best buy for years
posted on 08/10/2010 21:59:51 by D.Daisy

I purchased 6 arches to make a walk through arch in a thick conifer hedge, and put them in tied to each other, they look great, and were a fantastic buy. My husband had no trouble putting them together, only 1 screw a bit dicey and my husband soon found a replacement screw in his shed, would definitly recommend these arches, we are planning buying more in the future.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 06/10/2010 12:25:27 by alia

excellent value arch - very clear instructions and all complete. A couple of screw holes were out of place but didn't cause a problem. Looking great already without any plants!

Overall
Quality
Value
Nice Arch
posted on 23/09/2010 09:03:33 by Steven

Really quick delivery and all items ordered arrived in one shipment, including 2 arches. However, one had 4 bolts missing the other had no bolts at all. After a phone call replacements arrived a couple of days later. Assembly takes a little time - there are lots of parts - but is easy enough. Arch is a bit flimsy until set into the ground, but is then quite sturdy. A good size, especially height, and a nice looking feature.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Value
posted on 20/09/2010 20:10:38 by steve ilkeston

The box was like doctor who's tardis, very small box out of which came a very large arch, went together very easily and looks outstanding in the garden.

Overall
Quality
Value
poor quality
posted on 31/08/2010 09:59:20 by susie4

My husband has just tried to erect this arch. The screws are too small for the holes so he will need to buy some nuts to make sure the screws stay in place. Perhaps some quality control at the factory in China is needed!

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Perfect
posted on 27/08/2010 00:27:39 by Anniev

Easy to assemble and fit. Instant change to the look of the garden. Great value, perfect!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great product at sale price
posted on 26/08/2010 21:24:23 by proffads

Much more impressive than I imagined it would be. V easy to put together. Made of 3 pieces, 2 sides and arch indoors then took outside to finally assemble. Lovely centrepiece.

Overall
Quality
Value
look great
posted on 25/08/2010 11:03:48 by seaview

Does the job perfectly and at a good price. Silicon the screws though to avoid future rusting

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 17/08/2010 14:02:13 by glenys

Simple to put together, sturdy and once the plants grow will look great. I bought 3 to make a rose trelliced walk.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent service
posted on 11/08/2010 20:56:59 by greendragon

Bought two arches, erected one, great, does its job. 2 weeks later went to put the second together and discovered ONE bolt missing. Sent 'e' mail on Sunday, by Wednesday replacement arrived. What can one say? Excellent service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Disappointed
posted on 07/08/2010 08:49:50 by Moonrakers

Pleased that I didn't buy these at full price, because they are very flimsy.

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from greenfingers.com. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here. Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very good value
posted on 07/08/2010 08:05:44 by katielou

Super quick delivery. More than adequate packaging. A doddle to construct. A perfect home for my honeysuckle!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 04/08/2010 12:44:53 by chrisp

Only one female needed (me) to assemble and place in the garden. I now have a couple of Clematis growing nicely around it. The only drawback was the holes in the joints. Some of them still had pieces of metal attached inside, which made insertion of the tubes difficult. However, a bit of fettling with a large screwdriver soon remedied the problem.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 01/08/2010 20:37:59 by Yvonne3

Managed to put it together and put it in the ground by myself, a little tricky but not too difficult, not bad for a mere female. Express delivery was excellent as well. Thank you.

Overall
Quality
Value
Quality
posted on 28/07/2010 14:42:19 by Peteb

Quality goods, quality service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just what I wanted
posted on 16/07/2010 20:55:52 by BT

Despite instruction saying needs two people, I am a female pensioner had no problems and not a screw missing!!!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good Buy !
posted on 13/06/2010 02:05:55 by Aline

Ordered 2 and items arrived quickly. Very easy to put together. They do need to be fixed properly in the ground as they are quite "light weight". I am very pleased with my purchase though!

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Value
posted on 08/06/2010 22:59:44 by Lynette

Having read the other reviews I wasn't sure whether to get one of these, as it seemed like the screws were causing a few issues and one review was not good at all - so I bought 2, if I had screws lost, or missing, I could then borrow more from the other box but could still judge the quality of the arch after it I fit it together. The weather looked a bit dodgy so I put the two sides together and then the top in side the house so that I had three large pieces to fit together outside once the rain had stopped. Only at this stage did it occur to me that having not measured the arch it was really much taller and wider than I had expected from the picture online but for me that was actually a good thing as it just cleared the tree branches in the place where I wanted to put it. Consequently very pleased - hopefully the other box (which I have not yet opened) will have all the parts and then it will be an entirely successful purchase.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value
posted on 02/06/2010 17:04:05 by Glen D

I bought two, connected them with long bamboo poles and covered with heavy polythene. Hey Presto - Poly Tunnel!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 20/04/2010 20:52:23 by earthlysparky

Although unsure where we were going to site an arch, at this price we decided to just buy it anyway! Easy to put together and position, it might not be made of the strongest materials, but perfectly adequate for the job. We're happy with our purchase, and really can't grumble at that price.

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent value for money
posted on 16/04/2010 10:50:14 by skey

Seemed a bit flimsy before going into the ground but sturdy enough once pushed in. Easy to fit together. Looks good. Can't beat it for the price.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 14/04/2010 07:28:47 by T Parsons

At the price offered it was either going to be the bargin of the century or just scrap metal should have saved my money and brought quality instead of cheap!!

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter. We have contacted the customer in this review direct.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...