Algon Organic Patio Path Cleaner 25 Litre: Reviews

Algon Organic Patio & Path Cleaner 2.5 Litre

When it comes to keeping your path and clean, you shouldn’t have ...
ON SALE! RRP: £9.99 Now: £5.99 Save 40%
.
< Back to the Algon Organic Patio Path Cleaner 25 Litre Please login to write a review
brilliant Product
posted on 30/05/2014 08:18:03 by APS

Brilliant Service Delivered on time Product fantastic follow the clear instructions and it does exactly what it says it will do Drive and paths look like new again

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 04/02/2014 22:23:39 by 789colin

Excellent Seller. Excellent Product. Excellent Service. Highly Recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 02/12/2010 07:06:20 by Euan

Very good product, easy to use, good value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 22/08/2010 16:36:30 by A.R-V

The time factor depends on the condition of the paving but the end result is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product
posted on 30/06/2010 11:24:28 by Brenda Lucie

This product works slowly and you don't see the effects for a while. I first used this in April and about a month to six weeks later the patio look extremely clean. It is easy to use, takes no effort. Much better than a pressure washer which is dirty and takes a lot longer

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 08/06/2010 13:47:43 by jim t

Used first time last year did not clean patio first. Cleaning so easy this year with excellent result. Applying after cleaning this year.

Overall
Quality
Value
This is the best
posted on 31/05/2010 22:47:05 by rolypoly

Since discovering Algon, I have not used any other cleaner. It is so good in all respects. Effective, kind to animals and lasts much longer than similar products. The price on this site is better value than anywhere.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 19/06/2009 18:10:52 by Valpintail

Initially I was sceptical about its capabilities, but I was amazed and delighted with the results on our garden furniture. Very highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
disappointing
posted on 22/04/2009 15:11:44 by buster

found Algon very disappointing,applied twice and still got algae on the pavers will use up the bottles then look for another product.

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com. We can confirm that results can show after approximately 5 days after application (though in some cases can be up to 21 days) and can last for up to a full year depending on the absorbency, location and weather conditions. Ingrained dirt and stains may require high-pressure treatment and it is recommended that this is done before the Algon is applied.

Overall
Quality
Value
OK-ish
posted on 19/04/2009 08:56:34 by TheGoktor!

Firstly, let me say that this review is for Algon, not Greenfingers. The company, in my experience, is excellent and the service is second to none. Not so the Algon. I applied it to a quarter of my courtyard setts and part of the rendered wall. After ten days, the setts looked cleaner in comparison to the untreated ones but it seems to have made no difference to the wall whatsoever. It's now been several weeks and the algae is still there, so I shall now take a steam cleaner with a stiff brush attachment to it and once it's dry, give it another spraying of Algon as a preventative measure, in the hopes that that part of the manufacturer's claim at least, holds true. On a positive note, it's eco-friendly, so whilst it may not have worked as well as I had been led to expect, at least it did no damage in the process!

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com. We can confirm that results can show after approximately 5 days after application (though in some cases can be up to 21 days) and can last for up to a full year depending on the absorbency, location and weather conditions. Ingrained dirt and stains may require high-pressure treatment and it is recommended that this is done BEFORE the ALGON is applied.

Overall
Quality
Value
not good
posted on 15/04/2009 20:00:10 by jane3

have used this item twice in the last week easy to use but patio is still black with patches of white were it has probably worked

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comment. We have contacted the manufacturer direct and they have advised that if this has made puddles whilst applying then it can form a white residue but will weather away in due course and will not cause damage. ALGON is used to treat algae and moss and it does have a cleaning effect removing any dirt trapped by the algae. We have contacted the customer direct to advise in order to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 14/04/2009 23:56:35 by jean broadhead

this product is excellent did not seem to be doing anything at first but over the weeks it looks great now very impressed jean broadhead

Overall
Quality
Value
not used yet,but excellant service
posted on 08/04/2009 20:22:38 by ruth4

Overall
Quality
Value
It did'nt seem to work
posted on 04/04/2009 15:38:31 by Tina

Unfortunately the product didnt work very well on my concrete painted patio.

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from Greenfingers.com. We can confirm that results can show after approximately 5 days after application (though in some cases can be up to 21 days) and can last for up to a full year depending on the absorbency, location and weather conditions. Ingrained dirt and stains may require high-pressure treatment and it is recommended that this is done BEFORE the ALGON is applied.

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job well
posted on 30/03/2009 11:27:33 by Jane of West Yorkshire

I had previously bought this product from a well known plant supplier. I was impressed with it then but could not believe how much cheaper it was from Greenfingers.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 03/02/2009 17:12:33 by Maretta

I have used this excellent product before it really is an easy way to clean a patio which then stays looking like new for over a year. Exceptional value and speedy delivery from Greenfingers

Overall
Quality
Value
At last!!
posted on 18/12/2008 13:58:09 by BijouGardener

An effective, eco friendly & easy way to stop paths becoming slick in wet weather. Works as described - spray & walk away. Problem solved.

Overall
Quality
Value
its great
posted on 21/10/2008 18:41:29 by celtic

it is great but its a bit costly

Overall
Quality
Value
Prompt Service
posted on 16/06/2008 19:35:30 by Mike H

Did what it said it would do

Overall
Quality
Value
good service
posted on 07/05/2008 09:09:24 by ml

very quick delivery and excellent value which works

Overall
Quality
Value
The Jury is out
posted on 30/04/2008 15:26:10 by Sirbob

After 3 days it has not made the driveway paving bricks look any cleaner, but it has been very good at killing the moss and seedlings between them.

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from greenfingers.com. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Unfortunately, as our customer has not responded to our email, we have been unable to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 18/04/2008 10:35:26 by Maggie2

I wondered at first if it was going to work on the algae on the patio, forgot all about it for a few days then realised, yes it has worked. Definitely worth giving it a go rather than using less environmently friendly products.

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...