• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Grow Your Own Crops Small Salad and Vegetable Planter: Reviews

Grow Your Own Crops - Small Salad and Vegetable Planter

Ideal for planting carrots, spring onions, loose leaf lettuce and radish, this Grow Your Own Crops Salad and Vegetable Planter is an easy, cost effective and stylish way to produce homegrown crops.

This natural jute planter features a black bonded lining which helps retain moisture and heat, and drainage holes with strong metal eyelets. This holds 25L of compost and includes a FREE tailored fleece cover to protect your crops from pests and diseases.

30 x 30 x 30cm high

£2.99
< Back to the Grow Your Own Crops Small Salad and Vegetable Planter Please login to write a review
Delighted
posted on 10/07/2013 14:53:26 by Pjn

Another excellent product. Great for a small garden. Totally reuse able too.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant idea
posted on 03/07/2013 10:50:38 by Veg Lady

Perfect solution to growing veg in a small town, terraced garden. They look so much better than plastic pots and use space more efficiently. Not sure there's enough drainage - we shall see. I imagine they will last for more than one season at least, therefore very cost effective. Will probably come back for more!

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 23/05/2013 08:04:57 by Carabosse

Can't wait to start using them, if only the weather would clear up a bit!

Overall
Quality
Value
Fab product
posted on 24/09/2012 21:25:03 by Mrs Farrell

Looks great, & fantastic value complete with it's own fleece cover. Only slight concern is that there is only one drainage whole in the bottom.

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 17/08/2012 14:43:04 by Ruth H

got two to plant salad. It is small enough to fill in empty spaces.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 26/05/2012 08:35:35 by crosskey

Bought these to grow peas, beans and carrots. Good quality hessian and so far so good but might have problems with only one central drainage hole though suspect moisture will be lost through sides. Only slight problem is that should have been a fleece cover with each bag but only 1 bag of the 3 ordered contained one.

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
superb value
posted on 13/03/2012 18:06:42

If like me most of your ground is harder than mike tyson and you need to turn to planters for results then these are utterly superb value. Perfect for the job and at a cheap price too

Overall
Quality
Value
nice
posted on 21/07/2011 22:46:31

haven't planted in it yet but please with its quality. i guess it won't stay so clean and pretty after a couple of uses, but its a good produce none the less

Overall
Quality
Value
Like it - but ...
posted on 17/04/2011 11:02:11

These are a very good size for a small garden. They look nice. However, think they could benefit from having a few more holes in the bottom - be careful watering as it does tend to hold the water somewhat. However once you've got the hang of it it's fine.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good quality
posted on 29/10/2010 20:18:17 by SallyAnn

Won't use it until spring, but it looks strong and of good quality.

Overall
Quality
Value
Really good quality
posted on 08/04/2010 20:23:32

This is quite small but I am sure will be big enough for my needs. It looks to be very good quality and also looks attractive on the patio (in a rustic way!).

Overall
Quality
Value

Why Greenfingers?

Next Working Day Delivery
Our Price Promise
Finance Available