J Arthur Bowers Multi Purpose Compost 35 litres: Reviews

J. Arthur Bowers Multi Purpose Compost - 35 litres

J. Arthur Bowers Multi Purpose Compost - 35 litres

J. Arthur Bowers Multi Purpose Compost is recommended for seed ...
£7.99
.
< Back to the J Arthur Bowers Multi Purpose Compost 35 litres Please login to write a review
Well worth while
posted on 29/08/2012 13:36:32 by Chalybeate

I needed to pot on a number of well-rooted cuttings (this year's and last year's!) that had become pot-bound, also some seedlings. Not having a car I resorted to buying online and I'm pleased to have found this website and this compost. The compost is nice and open, and both the young and more established plants have taken to it well. Even plants that I thought might turn their noses up at a change of compost responded well to being transplanted. And my order was dealt with quickly; I didn't have to wait many days before three stout cardboard boxes each containing a 35 ltr bag of compost arrived at my door. Just like Arnie, I'll be back!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 01/10/2011 00:32:26 by JAR17

happy with product

Overall
Quality
Value
Arthur Bowers Compost
posted on 19/09/2011 21:31:33 by Tiverton

I bought this because I needed compost urgently. It's good, but very loose. It has done the job I needed to do sufficiently enough.

Overall
Quality
Value
great value
posted on 12/07/2011 22:52:41 by MCG

Excellent product and quality with prompt delivery so I ordered an extra 3 bags. Goods were left as arranged. Overall excellent service

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 07/04/2011 00:00:46 by Margy

Excellent value. This & grow bags & manure excellent quality. Delivery man very helpful. Only complaint is that I was not advised what day they would deliver & for me this is a big put off for re-ordering. It does not take a minute to phone prior to delivery day.

Greenfingers Says:
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Overall
Quality
Value
good product
posted on 16/11/2010 07:42:36 by cjc94

I have used this product in the past and found it to be excellent for seed sowing giving good germination and no damping off if watered lightly. Buy with confidence.

Overall
Quality
Value
Doea what it says
posted on 16/04/2010 12:59:38 by Lynda Morrison

This compost is good for all kinds of gardening from pots to beds.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant
posted on 07/04/2010 11:25:30 by chingo

beautiful stuff best I've come across lovely and rich, will use again

Overall
Quality
Value
compost gads
posted on 23/02/2010 15:57:16 by carolegent

have always used this brand as it does everything. good price and fast delivery. Important as I'm now blind and can't go get heavy things myself. Will definitely use you again.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 11/02/2010 09:57:32 by Steve & Jak

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent Thank you
posted on 21/08/2009 08:45:37 by Celia1

Very Good, I was away for delivery twice, but green fingers persisted until I was in with no extra delivery charge. Thank you!

Overall
Quality
Value
excellent service
posted on 27/07/2009 16:58:28 by Dundee

The service promised was the service received and I was very pleased. I would use Greenfingers again.

Overall
Quality
Value
great stuff good value
posted on 14/07/2009 07:30:35 by diane windmill

great texture and very rich

Overall
Quality
Value
Convenient and quick!
posted on 08/07/2009 22:33:53 by A.BH.

I don't drive and find getting out to decent garden centres awkward,so it was a real help to see Greenfingers had a comprehensive list of compost for home delivery.The package arrived approx 48 hrs after ordering - very quick indeed!Good,sturdy packaging,excellent quality compost and absolutely no hassle!I recommend it,especially if you find it awkward to get out to a good garden centre.

Overall
Quality
Value
GREAT VALUE
posted on 13/06/2009 17:39:58 by sue2

Overall
Quality
Value
Already a member?
Sign in here

It's Good to Share...

Best Sellers