• Sign In or New Customer? Start Here


Algon Organic Patio and Path Cleaner 25 Litre: Reviews

Algon Organic Patio and Path Cleaner 2.5 Litre

Get cleaning naturally with Algon Organic Patio & Path Cleaner, which is a non-toxic, environmentally friendly, cleaning product which helps restore the natural colour of virtually any outdoor surface the organic way. This is an concentrated organic cleaner that can be used on virtually any outdoor surface, and requires no scrubbing, or rinsing, to achieve great looking results.

Apply with a garden spray or a soft broom wetting the surface evenly and no rinsing is required. Algon can be used in the garden or home and being non-toxic this cleaner will be safe to use around children and pets. Please note that results can show after approximately 5 days after application (though in some cases can be up to 21 days) and can last for up to a full year depending on the absorbency, location and weather conditions. When using this concentrated solution, simply dilute 1 part Algon to 3 parts water.

  • In the home use on plastic, glass, painted walls, conservatories, patios and decking.
  • For the garden use on wood, concrete, fencing, stone walls, garden sheds, greenhouses, statues, plant pots, pebbles, garden furniture, canopies, ornamental water features, bird baths and fabrics.
  • Can be used on most sporting surfaces like Astroturf.
  • Do not use on the following surfaces: marble, unfinished zinc, iron and most steel surfaces.
  • A small amount entering a pond will not harm fish or plant life, however, care should be taken to keep run-off to a minimum when working around ponds.
  • Simply apply and walk away.

Caution: Algon will have a scorching effect when it comes into contact with foliage and grass, this will not harm the rest of the plant. Roots will not suffer from incidental run-off during application.

Concentrated. 2.5 Litre Bottle covers approximately 60 Square Metres.

Please note: that ingrained dirt and stains may require high-pressure treatment and it is recommended that this is done before the Algon is applied.

£5.99
ORDER TODAY TO SAVE 40% OFF RRP £9.99
< Back to the Algon Organic Patio and Path Cleaner 25 Litre Please login to write a review
Worked a treat
posted on 26/03/2015 19:46:24 by tommyschawpark

Used my Algon cleaner to remove the green algae from my garden fence and within 3 days it was clear ready for painting. Great product.

Overall
Quality
Value
brilliant Product
posted on 30/05/2014 08:18:03 by APS

Brilliant Service Delivered on time Product fantastic follow the clear instructions and it does exactly what it says it will do Drive and paths look like new again

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent
posted on 04/02/2014 22:23:39 by 789colin

Excellent Seller. Excellent Product. Excellent Service. Highly Recommend

Overall
Quality
Value
I love this stuff
posted on 28/03/2011 12:27:07

I can't praise this highly enough. I've used it for a couple of years now and would recommend it to anyone.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 02/12/2010 07:06:20 by Euan

Very good product, easy to use, good value.

Overall
Quality
Value
Always works well
posted on 24/10/2010 20:39:19

Used on our tarmac drive - clears in one month and lasts 18 months.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 22/08/2010 16:36:30 by A.R-V

The time factor depends on the condition of the paving but the end result is excellent. I highly recommend it.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Product
posted on 30/06/2010 11:24:28 by Brenda Lucie

This product works slowly and you don't see the effects for a while. I first used this in April and about a month to six weeks later the patio look extremely clean. It is easy to use, takes no effort. Much better than a pressure washer which is dirty and takes a lot longer

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 08/06/2010 13:47:43 by jim t

Used first time last year did not clean patio first. Cleaning so easy this year with excellent result. Applying after cleaning this year.

Overall
Quality
Value
This is the best
posted on 31/05/2010 22:47:05 by rolypoly

Since discovering Algon, I have not used any other cleaner. It is so good in all respects. Effective, kind to animals and lasts much longer than similar products. The price on this site is better value than anywhere.

Overall
Quality
Value
I LOVE IT
posted on 12/04/2010 16:10:02

Every year I have to treat our side patio area (Block-paved) for algae growth which gets very slippery. And this product has worked wonders. I use a watering can (same one for all weedkilling) to put the diluted product in and sweep into an even layer with a rubber brush. Simple and fast application. Dried quickly in the sun. And most of the green went with the initial application without having to wait days

Overall
Quality
Value
Very effective
posted on 27/03/2010 18:08:05

I used this on my polytunnel to clear green algae. Easy and very effective.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 19/06/2009 18:10:52 by Valpintail

Initially I was sceptical about its capabilities, but I was amazed and delighted with the results on our garden furniture. Very highly recommended

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 14/04/2009 23:56:35 by jean broadhead

this product is excellent did not seem to be doing anything at first but over the weeks it looks great now very impressed jean broadhead

Overall
Quality
Value
not used yet,but excellant service
posted on 08/04/2009 20:22:38 by ruth4

Overall
Quality
Value
Does the job well
posted on 30/03/2009 11:27:33 by Jane of West Yorkshire

I had previously bought this product from a well known plant supplier. I was impressed with it then but could not believe how much cheaper it was from Greenfingers.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent value
posted on 03/02/2009 17:12:33 by Maretta

I have used this excellent product before it really is an easy way to clean a patio which then stays looking like new for over a year. Exceptional value and speedy delivery from Greenfingers

Overall
Quality
Value
At last!!
posted on 18/12/2008 13:58:09 by BijouGardener

An effective, eco friendly & easy way to stop paths becoming slick in wet weather. Works as described - spray & walk away. Problem solved.

Overall
Quality
Value
its great
posted on 21/10/2008 18:41:29 by celtic

it is great but its a bit costly

Overall
Quality
Value
Prompt Service
posted on 16/06/2008 19:35:30 by Mike H

Did what it said it would do

Overall
Quality
Value
good service
posted on 07/05/2008 09:09:24 by ml

very quick delivery and excellent value which works

Overall
Quality
Value
Reasonable
posted on 22/04/2008 10:26:04

The product does indeed kill moss and algae which had resisted pressure washing, It won't remove mould though

Greenfingers Says:
We never like to hear one of our customers has been disappointed with a purchase from petplanet.co.uk. We are investigating the issues raised in the review above and have contacted this customer directly to decide an appropriate course of action. When resolved, we will post a more informative response here.

Overall
Quality
Value
Works well
posted on 18/04/2008 10:35:26 by Maggie2

I wondered at first if it was going to work on the algae on the patio, forgot all about it for a few days then realised, yes it has worked. Definitely worth giving it a go rather than using less environmently friendly products.

Overall
Quality
Value

Why Greenfingers?

Next Working Day Delivery
Our Price Promise
Finance Available
Gift Vouchers