EXPRESS DELIVERY
From an additional £2.99
PRICE PROMISE
We price match to give best deal
PAY ON FINANCE
Options Available


Contico Easy Pull Garden Tub and Barrow: Reviews

Contico Easy Pull Garden Tub and Barrow

This Easy Pull Tub and Barrow is exactly as the name suggests! Easy to pull and simple to use, itís ideal for most garden waste as well as liquids.
This multi-purpose tub and barrow is particularly useful for the more mature gardener as it lays flat for easy loading, minimising any bending.

Made from hardwearing and weather-resistant polypropylene, this has a 55-litre capacity and a maximum 60kg load capacity.

53.3 x 58.4 x 88.9cm high
55-litre capacity
Maximum 60kg load capacity

£34.99
< Back to the Contico Easy Pull Garden Tub and Barrow Please login to write a review
love it
posted on 19/04/2013 22:42:27 by ann9

Fantastic for use at stables but fitting wheels very fiddly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Just the job!
posted on 18/10/2012 22:20:39 by Sue24

Just what I needed to save my back & carry the logs to the house. Lightweight & a good handle height if your'e tall!

Overall
Quality
Value
a bit frail
posted on 30/08/2012 09:01:44 by Paul

a good design but the plastic body is a bit thin down where the wheels fit on, and has split in a few places

Greenfingers Says:
We would like to thank the customer in this review for their comments and apologise for any inconvenience caused. If any customer receives an item they are not totally satisfied with we would ask them to contact a member of our customer service team on 0845 345 0728 in order for us to resolve the matter.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wish I'd bought one for myself!
posted on 11/01/2012 18:04:52

I bought this as a present and was very impressed with the easy usefulness of this tub on wheels

Overall
Quality
Value
Buy one today
posted on 20/10/2011 22:13:28

Brilliant item with a big capacity thank you Greenfingers top company

Overall
Quality
Value
So useful
posted on 22/08/2011 13:20:36

This has proved to be so useful to me as a woman in the garden. So lightweight and holds a lot. Easy to pull along too and get over obstacles as long as there isn't anything very heavy in it. Have since seen them in Homebase slightly cheaper, but still good value here. Wouldn't bewithout it in the garden now.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant product
posted on 19/08/2011 10:12:46 by Myrtle

Brilliant product, strong but light and easy to use. No problem with wheels as they were already attached.Speedy delivery.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant Invention
posted on 19/05/2011 20:16:49

So easy to cart around the garden when pruning or weeding etc. Holds a lot so far fewer trips to the compost heap. I love it. Only one problem - I CAN'T FIND THEM IN SOUTH AFRICA ANYMORE. HELP!

Greenfingers Says:
I am sorry we do not ship orders to South Africa.

Overall
Quality
Value
love it
posted on 14/05/2011 10:08:36 by cam

beautifully light and adaptable. pots stay upright when moving

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant idea
posted on 10/05/2011 21:16:09 by Kings

Delivery was within 48 hours, and in use within minutes of unpacking.My wife loves gardening and found dragging the ususl collapsible cotainers a chore. This is so easy. May I however suggest a little modification. A hole to allow ease of water drainage when left out in the rain,and if used as a tub for ice, cooling beer tinnies at BBQ's.

Overall
Quality
Value
Cuts my job time in HALF!
posted on 02/05/2011 22:12:51 by ffgirly

I use this for mucking out my four horses, they are bedded on shavings, easier to move around inside a stable, and 'poo' can be flung from across other side, hits tall back and falls in 'bucket' with no probs, unlike a wheelbarrow where you constantly have to walk back and forth. Also have used it filled with water for emergency restricted grazing! LOVE IT!!

Greenfingers Says:
What a fantastic idea, inspirational

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Gift
posted on 13/04/2011 18:04:15 by Dave Smith

Purchased as a birthday present for Mother-in-law, very well recieved and put into immediate use. Recipient very pleased with it and makes constant use, far easier to use than a standard wheelbarrow

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to use.
posted on 27/03/2011 18:48:30 by Gran's garden

I love this. It makes pulling heavy things around the garden quite easy, but why doesn't it have the wheels fitted already? They were very fiddly to put on. Other wise a good piece of kit.

Overall
Quality
Value
Fantastic Design
posted on 07/03/2011 19:36:44 by Paul W

This has already become invalueable.

Overall
Quality
Value

posted on 01/03/2011 11:26:10 by Sheila E

The barrow arrived in a large box fully assembled which was good....but the orange plastic lining inside the handle was cracked. I d fixed it with superglue as it wasn't a huge problem. This could not have happened in transit! Otherwise good product for anyone who finds a normal barrow too heavy. It was also the cheapest price I could find for this product.

Overall
Quality
Value
Excellent product
posted on 07/02/2011 19:31:02 by Nana Pat

Product light but sturdy, easy to put together, and to pull or push along. Used lots already, much easier to manage than trad-type barrow for arthritic hands and shoulders! Only quibble today, clearing up storm debris, the wheels quickly became coated with mud and debris, and the clearance between wheel arch and tyre surface is very slim, so had to up-end and clean off wheels several times. But overall, very pleased.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great Item
posted on 28/01/2011 10:23:18

Having first been really sceptical about this wheelie tub, my husband now thinks it's the greatest thing ever as it's so versatile and easy to use. All his allotment pals will be buying one that's for sure as they, too, are impressed with it. We did not experience any problems putting it together either.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wrong Instructions
posted on 24/01/2011 13:45:32

The problem with assembly reported below is because you need to put a small object under the bottom end of the spindle to support it while you hammer on the wheel fixing at the other end. A flat block of wood under the wheel as shown will not do. It took one (disabled) man 2 minutes to assemble it but 5 minutes to find a suitable small robust object. Good product - shame about the instructions.

Overall
Quality
Value
Wheels tricky!
posted on 19/01/2011 19:55:24 by IreneW

Trouble getting second wheel attached, until I hit on the idea of putting a stone under the attached wheel, to make it easier to knock home. I am pleased with it now its assembled and it should be very useful in the garden.

Overall
Quality
Value
Good item
posted on 10/12/2010 17:29:49 by CL

Bought as an Xmas present for my elderly Dad. Looks ideal for his requirements

Overall
Quality
Value
Good product
posted on 03/12/2010 19:38:32

Very good product. Bought for my mother as she is unable to manage a conventional wheelbarrow. My only gripe is that the delivery company having been unable to deliver on the first try, failed to deliver the following day when instructed to.

Overall
Quality
Value
My right hand helper
posted on 17/11/2010 15:18:34 by Monica 1

It is a tremendous help around the garden when bending ones knees gets hard but be careful it is balanced or it will tip backwards.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very versatile
posted on 28/10/2010 19:57:36 by Linda B4

I brought this product for my mother-in-law to take her washing to the line. Now that she uses a stick to aid walking it is difficult for her to carry a basket of washing. With this tub, she can use her stick with one hand and pull the tub with the other. It has many other use besides gardening, although I am going to buy one for myself for use on the allotment!

Overall
Quality
Value
good value
posted on 13/10/2010 15:51:51

Good service, no problems putting it together and I saved nearly £10 from where I first saw it.

Overall
Quality
Value
really useful
posted on 09/10/2010 08:05:36

great for lugging around messy garden stuff eg dividing clumps of water lilys and then trundling them round to your neighbours!

Overall
Quality
Value
Really useful
posted on 22/09/2010 15:54:48

Overall
Quality
Value
Wonderful product
posted on 26/08/2010 07:42:55 by cesesus

Having read other reviews of this product I was reasonably confident that it was what we needed and we would manage to get the wheels on somehow. Better than a wheelbarrow because you can pull not push, doesn't rust, can be used for wet & dry products and by someone 5ft & 6ft with ease. The trick to getting the wheels on is using the little plastic tamper over the nut and a hammer. We had no problems other than clumsy fingers!

Overall
Quality
Value
Good value
posted on 06/08/2010 07:06:24 by Antony Millett

A good product, well packaged, delivered in three days and with good instructions on how to assemble the wheels. This required three hands but was accomplished in five minutes. The few jobs that I anticipated using this for have now become many. Very versatile.

Overall
Quality
Value
Very useful item
posted on 01/06/2010 20:52:45 by M. Moore

Bought this as a birthday gift for a 79 year old who is thrilled with it! Only complaint is that mentioned by other reviewers - it was a bit awkward to fit the wheels.

Overall
Quality
Value
Useful Item
posted on 28/05/2010 22:13:28 by Kay Durrant

Good value and very useful. Wish it had been delivered with wheels attached as with them being recessed they were hard to put on. I bought it to transport gardening tools round the garden with me but have to watch how I load them as it can tip up.

Overall
Quality
Value
Difficult
posted on 28/05/2010 17:27:12 by Jacqueline W

I so wish this had the wheels already attatched.Would of gladly paid more if so.Day 3 we finaly got the 2nd wheel on.Fanastic idea ,quality and design etc but the 'fiddle' with the wheels lets this product down greatly.

Overall
Quality
Value
Compact and Handy
posted on 27/05/2010 09:43:46 by AnneA

Would have preferred it to have come with wheels already attached. Why not? Also wonder about the life span of the plastic wheels. Apart from that it has proved a useful item. Pulls easily, empties easily and can be stored indoors without taking up much space. Overall, as senior citizens, we find it better than a wheelbarrow.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great item
posted on 26/05/2010 09:42:05 by Smallwood

Great item and good service.

Overall
Quality
Value
Great value
posted on 06/05/2010 07:10:28 by Marjorie Moseley

Haven't stop using it since it arrived. I use it for all sort of chores, carry water to the top of the garden as the water butt is located at the bottom of the garden. Putting rubbish in whilst tidying up and carying compost/soil to various locations. Like the way you fill and an empty it from the handle. Couldn't do without it now, so much easier & lighter than a wheelbarrow. Garden as the water butt is located at the rear of the garden.

Overall
Quality
Value
Brilliant
posted on 29/04/2010 00:01:41 by Mo Edwards

Have used dolly trolley(barrow)often for countless jobs around the garden.Don't know how I managed without it.Very good value for money.Highly recommend.

Overall
Quality
Value
something different
posted on 28/04/2010 20:11:36 by happygardener

I heard about this style of barrow whilst listening to another customer asking if it was stocked, I googled it and bought one from Greenfingers. My garden has an incline and as I am heading towards 77 I felt a conventional barrow would be impossible for me to manage. This barrow is great for hauling anything around, my only criticism is that it is not very easy to empty if the filling is heavy, but I do like it and I am really glad I bought it

Overall
Quality
Value
very good
posted on 23/04/2010 23:07:42 by gilmum

light, strong, holds water

Overall
Quality
Value
I absolutely love it
posted on 21/04/2010 21:49:00 by shael thomson

I am thrilled with this item, strong and yet easy to manoeuvre round the garden. However, I agree that the wheels were very difficult to attach

Overall
Quality
Value
Easy to use
posted on 15/04/2010 23:34:08 by Sarah from Bedford

As I have a bad back this was great as you pull back while keeping your posture upright. It was not value for money but it is the best buy so far for my gardening.

Overall
Quality
Value
Absolutely loved it!!!
posted on 11/04/2010 15:02:42 by Angie Woodward

I was more than pleased with this item. Light, Easy to move,plenty big enough. Wheels were a little awkward for me to attatch, but my husband had no trouble. I would reccomend this item.

Overall
Quality
Value
A different Christmas Present
posted on 29/12/2009 16:35:26 by Vicki Chinery

The pull garden tub arrived within a couple of days in an enormous cardboard box - product all in tact and when my mother opened it on Christmas Day she was thrilled as it will make it so much easier for her to tidy around her garden as the barrow is very light but very strong - the poodle also fits in it very well!!

Overall
Quality
Value